If I Ain’t Got You..

I think I have always loved Alicia Keys..
I don’t know why.. But I do..

Today at work, I was inundated with piles of paperwork.. Dissertations and assignments. I remembered back to around this time two years ago.. I probably hadn’t slept properly in over a month trying to finish off my assignment.. And I did it. Now the time has rolled around again in my job and I look at the faces of the students submitting.. Tired, stressed out.. Hungry.. And I say “Well done” or “You’ll do great” and “You can relax now.. Your three years of study is over..”
It was bittersweet when I finished University. I had to be an adult.. You are deceived when you are a kid.. Convinced that you want to grow up before your time.. But you don’t..

Anyway.. Here is “If I Ain’t Got You” by Alicia Keys.. Enjoy 🙂

~ by originalapplejunkie on April 20, 2015.

3 Responses to “If I Ain’t Got You..”

  1. I need to bottle you and keep you for my kids to hear you say just those words! It’s the age old story, we spend our childhoods trying to rush to adulthood and our adult lives wishing we were kids again…

Leave a Reply

 
