A Week in Review: #5

First of February. Strange how a whole month has passed by!

I don’t remember a majority of the beginning of this week, but the latter part was spent in my second home, Portugal.

I love going back there because it always reminds me of the amazing year I spent there when I was studying. As per usual when I go on holiday Portugal was no different.. I ate and ate and ate and ate.. and then ate some more.. The food is amazing the culture strong and the people amazingly friendly.
My Portuguese isn’t that great outside of Lisbon, hence why I am taking classes – but as soon as I land there and take a day to absorb my surroundings it comes back to me as if it were always there. I love that – and I’m not great but I can definitely get by ๐Ÿ™‚

We (my friend and I) did a lot of fun things when we were out there. The first day we hired a bicycle and rode to Belem. Belem is a beautiful city on the outskirts of Lisbon. There, we met one of my friends for lunch and did some exploring before heading back to return our bikes and go to dinner. The next day, I had my dentist appointment, and thankfully all went well. After waiting almost two hours for my doctor, everything was sorted out and we went to the Oceanarium and got to see sharks and other wonderful animals!
The day after that (being the third day) we headed over to Cascais to do some Quad Biking. That has got to be one of the most amazing experiences that I have had. My white pumps that I wore were completely destroyed by the mud as were my pants.. But it was so fun! We then got back on the train into Lisbon, headed home to get cleaned off and then went for dinner.

We arrived back not too long ago and I do miss Lisbon a lot. Going back there just reminds me of the amazing year I spent there..

So that is my quick week in review! If you haven’t ever visited Lisbon, Portugal – do so! I am sure I ate my weight in food almost every night and slept wonderfully. I may yet plan another trip later on in the year.. Watch this space! ๐Ÿ™‚

If I can upload some photographs I will do soon.. You know how technology (and my appalling laptop) doesn’t like to cooperate ๐Ÿ˜›

~ by originalapplejunkie on February 1, 2015.

2 Responses to “A Week in Review: #5”

  1. I would love to go. One day…maybe…

Leave a Reply

 
