God I Look To You..

Today was an interesting day..

In fact, this whole weekend has been..

This morning at church, we heard a word from visiting Pastor, Kevin Gerald; entitled “Favour Forever”.. It struck a chord with me..it was a very powerful message.

This evening, the song I’m sharing with you is called ‘God I Look To You’ and it’s by Jenn Johnson.

This song has been on my mind all day, and I wanted to share it.

I’ve added the lyrics below in case she is a little hard to understand.

Tomorrow starts a new week, new challenges and new journeys. This song is perfect for me as I’m coming to the end of this journey I’ve been on in my education; and lately, I’ve had the tendency to feel overwhelmed.

It’s a new week..and instead of new challenges.. I’m opting to accept the new triumphs that come my way..unlimited favour and an abundance of grace.

I hope you enjoy the song and have a wonderful week 🙂

 

God I look to You
I won’t be overwhelmed
Give me vision to see things like You do
God I look to You
You’re where my help comes from
Give me wisdom, You know just what to do

I will love You Lord my strength
I will love you Lord my shield
I will love You Lord my rock
Forever all my days, I will love you God

Hallelujah our God reigns
Hallelujah our God reigns
Hallelujah our God reigns
Forever all my days Hallelujah

~ by originalapplejunkie on March 17, 2013.

6 Responses to “God I Look To You..”

  1. so nice to see you!!!!

  2. you are in the right place… listening to the right song… hang in there you are going to break through…
    I go to bethel church every friday night from 7pm to 12midnight for worship and prayer – it is usually powerful… I live in the area… blessings!

  3. Miss you, Apple. Hope you’re not feeling too bogged down by school work and stuff and that you’ll be back soon. 🙂

  4. tough times indeed

Leave a Reply

 
