A Week in Review: #21

Yesterday feels like it happened so long ago..
I woke up at 5:15 as I do everyday and couldn’t get back to sleep.. So I just lay there. I was due to meet a friend at 8:15 so we could get the train to Leeds to go shopping so I cleaned my room and waited.. Anyway, we got to Leeds just as it opened at 9am and grabbed breakfast (again.. I’d eaten when I got up earlier) before hitting the shops! We shopped all the way until 2pm before we headed back and I got on the train to London. It was a relaxed weekend and now I am on the way back home from an amazing event called Vocals & Verses: The Prelude. It was a nice night of acoustic sets, spoken word and ah-mazing singers..
I am content in myself for now.. How was your weekend?

~ by originalapplejunkie on May 24, 2015.

6 Responses to “A Week in Review: #21”

  1. My weekend? Don’t ask! Damn stupid bloody football, I’m not going to watch it again ever!!! Bloody sodding…STUPID bloody game! Yes we lost 😭

Leave a Reply

 
