A Week in Review: #18

This week has actually been good.
As you know.. My non-complaining challenge for 1 week didn’t go too well and I failed on the first day. However when I dissected the challenge and decided to take it day by day it was much easier. I think I got through two days in total during the working week.. The weekends don’t count because I don’t really interact with that many people so I can’t complain because I have no one to talk to.

I think I am getting bad at these Weeks in Review that I keep doing.
During the week I have so many cool stories to tell you guys and instead of writing things down to share I forget and come to the table looking very unprepared!

It has come to the end of the University academic year. Students are handing in assignments and graduation is looming over most. This is when it becomes chaos. Examinations begin, results are released, assessment committees and exam boards take place and there is paper everywhere! I remember when I first began this job.. I was alarmed by the amount of work that we had to turn around and the short amount of time we had to do it. Paper surrounded me so much that I was dreaming of it. Luckily for me that hasn’t been the case this year and my dreams have been paper-free..

I am learning a lot about myself all the time. Things I like and don’t like and how much I can tolerate. Life has an interesting way of creeping up on you and I am hoping that the next time I look up it hasn’t passed me by..

~ by originalapplejunkie on May 3, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
