A Week in Review: #17

To say this week has been challenging will definitely be an understatement.
I had a mini meltdown during the week when I found out that my housemate was moving out and neglected to tell me. We didn’t have the greatest relationship looking back but I never expected her to do this.. I should have probably seen it coming though and I keep beating myself up for that fact!
I am in the process of looking for another housemate or finding another place to stay which is annoying as I said before I moved in that I didn’t want to move out a year later. I haven’t had stability in terms of accommodation for 7 years. I am tired of up and moving every year. I want somewhere I can live and enjoy. Hopefully it all works out..

An upside to that was that one of my friends travelled up from London for the weekend.. We hung out.. Watched movies.. Ate.. And ate again.. I really enjoyed it 🙂 Due to the fact that I live so far away, I don’t get a lot of people visiting me. It sounds sad.. But that’s okay. At the moment I live 3 hours away from my friends and family – that’s 3 hours by train, 5 hours by coach and 50 minutes by plane. I don’t know about boat..

This week I have been feeling overwhelmed. I haven’t felt like this for a while.. And luckily I am not feeling that way anymore.. I can feel sorry for myself and my circumstance or I can be thankful for the fact that I have a roof over my head and money to pay my rent and bills.
Things are never as bad as we think they are. Our minds like to blow things out of proportion to create the illusion of chaos when in actual fact everything is pretty manageable.

This week I am doing a challenge. I am not allowed to complain. I have tried doing it for 1 day before.. But never for 1 week. I will certainly be challenged not to complain as in my work the nature is to complain.. About everything. I think it is a great challenge. I am sure I will able to achieve this and I am looking forward to reporting back at the end of next week. As of now it’s bedtime.. And as of tomorrow.. Clean slate 🙂

~ by originalapplejunkie on April 26, 2015.

4 Responses to “A Week in Review: #17”

  1. I’ll do my best to hold you accountable to this challenge! I hope things are getting sorted about your accomodation issues 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
