Don’t You Forget It

Music is such a huge part of my life. Huge. I constantly reiterate the same point but it is because it is so much of what makes me who I am. I grew up in a very musical family.. Everyone plays an instrument and we all sing. Music has always been life.. We listened to everything.. Together. There was always music playing in my house and if there wasn’t music we’d be singing, watching it or making our own! Music is the one thing that has forever been consistent. When I say music.. I don’t mean the music from nowadays.. The so-called artists of modern times.. Music that talks about degrading women, getting money and shaking your ass.. I’m talking about real music. I feel so alive when I hear music.. So emotional..

#Go up down, up down up down/ Go up down up down up/ Shake it fast..

I did a post on music last week. Since then.. Nothing has changed. Things have only gotten better.
I don’t know if I can ever explain to you how much I love music.. If that comes across.. How it has shaped me.

I struggled to find a track to share with you all today because I want to share everything!
I’ve always loved an artist called Glenn Lewis.. So this evening I choose to share some of his music. Just a short snippet of something – but without further adieu, here is “Don’t You Forget It” by Glenn Lewis.

~ by originalapplejunkie on March 23, 2015.

4 Responses to “Don’t You Forget It”

  1. I seem to recall you saying about playing instruments before… saxophone? Or have I got confused?!

Leave a Reply

 
