Actions

images

I have been learning that even if you say something.. If what you are speaking does not reflect action you WILL NOT be taken seriously. No question about it.

It is all well and good to say how wonderful and patient and understanding you are, but then when there comes a situation to display this you are horrible, impatient and disrespectful – how do your actions then help in dictating your lifestyle?

Recently, I have been becoming more and more aware of the effect my words have on people. I am in no way a malicious person and will always try to pick someone up before pulling anyone down, however, recently I have been noticing that I am becoming a bit more hot-tempered in certain situations causing my actions to not actively reflect what I speak about on a daily basis.

Now that I am aware of this I am working hard to improve this. Kirk Franklin sings a song on his album “The Fight of my Life” called ‘Last Jesus.’ The general overview is that people should see Jesus in us.. In me.. And if when I am in a situation and I react in a manner that is not good.. How can people who don’t know Jesus see Him in me.. Or how do I look to those who know me having portrayed myself as a Christian and behaving in a manner that is not bringing glory to anyone?

I feel like I am rambling.. But it is something that has been on my mind for some time.. I’m sorry if the coherence isn’t quite there but if you take anything away from what I’ve said – Actions speak louder than words. Don’t speak who you are.. SHOW who you are.

~ by originalapplejunkie on June 13, 2014.

3 Responses to “Actions”

  1. Life before lip – It’s the best way in my opinion – just not the easy option :-/

Leave a Reply

 
