Self-Talk

Nothing lasts forever..

People.. and things come and they go.. It happens.. It is life.

Today I had a bad day. I wanted to come home and wallow in self-pity and lay in my bed.

“No” I said to myself. The thoughts continued.

Unaware, even though I’d told myself it was okay, I was still thinking about it.

“Failure. I can’t believe you failed. Why did you even bother? There’s no point trying. You’ll probably fail again anyway!”

STOP! I told the voice in my head.

My self-talk stopped. I stopped.

I am intelligent and smart. I am driven to succeed and I am passionate. Just because I didn’t achieve what I wanted to this time does not mean that I will not achieve it when I attempt it again.. and I will because I do not quit anything.

I was prepared, but not prepared enough.. andย that is fine.

There are chances to improve and to get better.

I have decided that my self-talk has to remain positive. Iย have to remain positive.

I am intelligent and smart. I am driven to succeed and I am passionate.

I am able and I will achieve what I have set out to do.

~ by originalapplejunkie on May 15, 2014.

4 Responses to “Self-Talk”

  1. “Failure is the opportunity to begin again more intelligently”. Keep your smarts and your passion high my dear, because we learn from failure not from success…
    Have a great weekend. I do like to read your writings ๐Ÿ™‚

    Blessings
    JC

    • I definitely agree with that statement above..
      We learn from failure.. all the time and I think that’s what makes us better at doing what we do in the long run ๐Ÿ™‚

      I hope you have an amazing weekend too ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thank you very much for stopping by JC – always a pleasure!

  2. You know what, I don’t know if this is “synchronisity” or something, but we seem to go through similar changes and realizations. I have very recently felt happy about the failures I have experienced in life. I heard a successful entrepeneur say that we should “strive to fail as much as possible” because that means we do/learn something, most of what we do fails (this is normal), the difference between successful people and others is that successful people don’t take failures seriously, and keep doing and failing even while being successful. Well it makes sense, only those who’ve never tried anything have never failed.

    • That’s exactly right.. You don’t try.. you don’t fail!
      But failing – only to try again – I think to me denotes a strength in character and in self.
      It’s not a nice feeling when you fail.. but like you said from failures we learn to be better ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thank you for stopping by and sharing!

Leave a Reply

 
