Thoughtful

I have amazing people in my world.

I had a really busy weekend.. one that I am still recovering from.

Between lunchtime on Monday and dinner on Tuesday, I’d only had one meal. Not because I didn’t want to eat, but because I was so tired I kept coming home from work, getting into bed and sleeping until morning. No meal that evening, and no time to make lunch for the next day.

Today, a friend of mine had cooked some food, came into my workplace and left some on my desk so I could have it for my lunch.

I had meetings today, and was busy doing different things – I didn’t even think about eating – let alone the fact that I had only packed fruit and nuts.

I’ve said this before.. but it’s a little things.

Not many people would cook food, think about whether I have eaten, then bring me some for lunch in case I hadn’t.

I don’t have very many friends.. and I’m starting to realise that having a few is perfectly fine. The ones I do have I hold onto for dear life because they are so special to me. I love doing life with them and I would not change them for the world.

xx

~ by originalapplejunkie on April 2, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
