Happy 4th March Day!

I had something I was supposed to post. I typed it up at work (on my break of course!) in anticipation of uploading it to share, but I left work forgetting to do so.. Definitely tomorrow!

It’s Pancake Day.. but I didn’t make any pancakes. Boo 😦
This evening a friend of mine asked me if I thought I was going to give anything up for Lent. At the time, I wasn’t too sure of my response as I don’t think I have ever really actively observed Lent, so I said I didn’t know.. but after having thought about it more.. I can think of a few things.

I’d already stopped drinking carbonated drinks, so it’s kind of cheating if I do that one.. I don’t eat processed foods anyway.. so that again would be cheating.. Maybe I could do something related to money. Maybe trying to find out if I can stick to a £20/week budget in order to see how much I could save.. but I don’t know if I’m allowed to do that.. Can you give up spending? Is that allowed?

I’m tired. I’ve oiled my hair, worked out, taken my multivitamins, eaten and all I need to do now in preparation for bed (which I’m already in!) is brush my teeth.

I think it’s time to begin counting my sheep..

~ by originalapplejunkie on March 4, 2014.

8 Responses to “Happy 4th March Day!”

  1. I never give up anything for Lent either – to be honest, I’ve never felt the need…

  2. I might give up driving too fast in my Ferrari, flying too low in my jet and sleeping with supermodels. I’m not sure I can hold out until Easter though!

Leave a Reply

 
