Dinner

Today I made a lovely dinner. I had a spinach and onion stuffed chicken breast wrapped in bacon..

If I didn’t wrap it in bacon, it probably would have been healthier 🙂

It was pretty easy to make and was very tasty. I’ll definitely be making it again soon.

I cut up the onions, added some garlic and half of a scotch bonnet pepper. I minced them then added then to a frying pan heated with olive oil. I sweated them down and as I was doing so added some water into the frying pan so the onions started becoming translucent. When the water was gone, I added the spinach and wilted it down. I took the pan off the hob and sliced a pocket into my chicken breast. I sprinkled it with some chicken seasoning and black pepper before wrapping it in streaky bacon rashers.

I popped it in the oven, then when the chicken was cooked turned on the grill to crisp up the bacon.

photo (4)

Was amazing 🙂


		
~ by originalapplejunkie on February 26, 2014.

6 Responses to “Dinner”

  1. How long did it take to make stuffed chicken breast?

    • It took roughly an hour because I cook mine on medium (around 160-180 degrees Celsius) in the oven so that the chicken breast stays tender.
      When I know the chicken is cooked.. usually after 45 minutes, I switch off the oven and turn on the grill to crisp up the bacon. I’ll usually leave it under the grill for about 10-12 minutes before I flip it over and do the other side for 10-12 as well (or until the bacon has crisped up to how you like it) 🙂

  2. agh…even at this early hour of the morning, you’re killing me 😉

Leave a Reply

 
