Day 348..#31 Hours..

I didn’t sleep for 31 hours.

Let me explain.

I went to work yesterday morning..started at 9am. I worked from 9am to 6pm, with a half an hour break for lunch. After work, I had a group meeting from 6pm to discuss our project that we have due for Friday.

That meeting didn’t really go according to plan, and by 10:00pm, I was leaving the library to get some food as the last time I had eaten was at lunchtime.

So my other friends met me at the library and we went to go and get some food.

We then moved from the Library to another building to do some work.

We were there from 10:15pm until about 5am, then we went back to the library because my friends had to print out their finished assignments. They then went home and I stayed there because I hadn’t finished my work – bearing in mind that I had to start working at 11am and hadn’t slept since the day before..but I really wanted to finish.

So at 9:20am, I left my stuff in the library, ran home, had a shower, got changed, brushed my teeth and ran back to University to finish off my work.

At 10:50am, work almost complete, I packed up and ran downstairs to work (because I work at the Students Union at my University) and as I getting there, they were testing the fire shutters so I had to run all the way round the building so I wouldn’t be late.

Luckily for me, one of my managers let me finish the work I was doing and hand it in before starting my shift.

I worked from 11am – 4pm not having slept or eaten since the night before.

I was so tired my eyes were crossing over and my head was slipping.

At 4:05pm, I left work, was taken home, took my clothes off and passed out in my bed..

 

So..I won’t be doing that again!

It needs to be Friday already..we’re almost there though..we’re almost there..

~ by originalapplejunkie on December 12, 2012.

6 Responses to “Day 348..#31 Hours..”

  1. That is crazy. My body never let me stay up that long. When it is sleepy, I have have to go to sleep no matter what. 🙂

  2. almost there… 🙂 Stay strong!

  3. Oh my goodness, I have no idea how you are managing to do it all! Look after yourself, missus! You’ll wear yourself out otherwise! 😦

    • I was completely worn out after that..my friend made me go over to his place so he knew I wasn’t doing anything stressing..and I fell asleep! I was shattered! I definitely will not be doing that again!

Leave a Reply

 
