Day 327..#My Day

Woke up feeling a little better..biggest achievement was being able to partially breathe through my nose!

I had the rest of the soup from yesterday this morning for breakfast then headed to my lecture.

I finished my lecture and went to a Student Staff Liason Committee meeting where I represent my course to talk about any issues that have arisen since the start of the semester, then also report back anything we’d like to praise.

We were provided lunch, so I was very happy!

Today at University, we also had a Graduate Recruitment Fair where a host of companies came in to try to draw students into working for their company after Graduation.

I was approached by Her Majesty’s Revenue & Customs and spoke to the lovely gentlemen about some Graduate positions opening up from September 2013. I am seriously considering applying. I never saw myself working in an office though..but we’ll see..there’s no harm in keeping your options open.

It hasn’t been a long day..but as I type this from the library, I am getting quite hungry.

Unintentionally, I did not eat dinner before I left to come here at 7pm, because I was not hungry. Now I am. Go figure.

I also spent a good majority of today writing up the menu for my Pre-Christmas dinner party hosted every year at my house.

If you guys have any idea’s of Mains – please let me know!

I’m so far having a fajita station, fish with mixed peppers and onions, two types of curry (one beef and one lamb), 3 types of  chicken wings (southern baked, BBQ and normal)..but I feel I need something else..maybe I’ll do a Shepherds Pie or something as well..I don’t know!

I’d appreciate some suggestions!

At an average dinner party, we usually serve between 30-60 people through the course of the evening all out of our kitchen..it’s my favourite part of the year, because it’s a time when I see all my friends that I may not have seen for a while and my sisters invite their friends and my parents invite family and their friends and my brother usually hides out in his room and comes out when the party is over. Don’t ask. Really 😛

 

I’m excited, and hungry just thinking about all my prospects, because we’re awesome..and life is awesome, and also because I currently cannot stop sneezing.

Luckily for me there is only one other person in this room with me and he has been kind enough to say bless you!

I’ll go home soon hopefully..maybe by 2am..so in about 2.5 hours give or take..

~ by originalapplejunkie on November 21, 2012.

6 Responses to “Day 327..#My Day”

  1. Don’t forget to cook something for the vegetarians. 🙂 I hope you feel better and have a great Thanksgiving. 🙂

  2. I made a shepherds pie about two weeks ago to surprise my family. I say “surprise” because the last time we had eaten that was almost 10 years ago when we still lived in the U.K. =) Shepherds pie is almost unheard of in the U.S.

  3. Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

 
