Day 320..#To Be Beautiful..

Today, I’m not going to write anything, but instead reblog something I read this morning when I woke up.

Tola is an amazing blogger.

We’ve found that we are very much alike in our ways, thoughts and doings..so therefore must be sisters! 😛

But honestly, it’s like we’re kindred spirits..one feels one thing and the other writes about how the other is feeling..it’s strange..convenient and sometimes very surprising..but it’s been happening a lot!

I thought this post is just something that everyone really needs to read..

It’s called To Be Beautiful..

Enjoy 🙂 x

Muddy Pearls

Over the past few months, more specifically over the past two or three weeks, I have been on a journey of self discovery. It is changing everything. I am learning who I truly am. I am seeing insecurities fade away (slowly, mind you) as I come to grips with + learn to love me just as I was created to be.

During this time one of the things that I have really been drawn to study + investigate is what it means to be truly beautiful. This morning, again seeking to discover the true essence of beauty, I looked up the word “beauty” in the concordance in the back of my bible. Would you believe that none of the verses listed under the word had anything to do with physical appearance? Really. (1 Chronicles 16:29, Psalm 27:4, 39:11, 45:11, 49:14, 90:17, 110:3) Check em out!

After reading + meditating…

View original post 591 more words

~ by originalapplejunkie on November 14, 2012.

2 Responses to “Day 320..#To Be Beautiful..”

  1. That was a very nice post on beauty. Thanks for reblogging. I put comment on Muddy Pearl, but unfortunately I think it went to spam. Oh well, maybe she will see it. The post was lovely.

Leave a Reply

 
