Day 318..#Smiles All Round..

Today was an amazing crazy day!

It started off with me arising early..going to do some volunteer work at church, heading back to University for a class, then heading back to the church to host an amazing event that was a collaboration with the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra and the BBC Asian Network.

I am so happy I get to take part in such amazing events several times a year!

It was an inspirational, fun and extremely entertaining evening!

It was also a fantastic collaboration between the two groups..I loved every single minute of it!

My Staff Pass! 😛

~ by originalapplejunkie on November 12, 2012.

8 Responses to “Day 318..#Smiles All Round..”

  1. wow, that was exciting!!!!! so glad u got to partake in the activities!

  2. You have time to volunteer!? Good for you!

    • I LOVE volunteering..I love serving and helping people..it makes me happy that I can make someone else happy.
      I wouldn’t have it any other way!
      I have cut back on the amount I am doing from before I went to Portugal though..just so I have more time to complete University work in my final year 🙂

  3. I’m intrigued! What were they doing there? What were YOU doing there?!

    • That made me laugh so hard..ha ha
      They were filming the BBC Philharmonic and the BBC Asian Networks FIRST EVER collaboration.
      So they had some classic songs, and they’d put an Asian spin on it..or an Asian song with the Orchestra in the background..it was amazing!
      One of the Asian performers sang Adele’s Falling in the Deep, and they played it Bangra style..it was pretty cool..tempo had been sped up..drums and other instruments added..wonderful..
      What was I doing there..hmmm..I was asked to assist with the water (and other) selling at the event, because it was being held at our church Conference Centre.. I know people Ken.. a lot of people in great positions! 😉

      • Ha Ha! Well it sounds like you are the person to know then! And not just for your cooking skills 😉

        It sounds really fascinating. As a musician who has loved Asian music for 20 years and has been studying it hard for the last four (what with living in Bangladesh and all that!) I would have LOVED to have been there. Never mind – one day 🙂

      • I didn’t know that!
        The amazing thing was that tickets were free..but because they were in such high demand, they had to be randomly allocated..but 50% of tickets went to residents of Bradford!
        I even met two people that drove up from Cornwall for it..it was lovely!

Leave a Reply

 
