Day 307..#Roasted Red Pepper Soup

It’s getting cold outside..which only means it’s one thing..

SOUP SEASON!

I have been waiting and waiting for the right time to start making soups..collecting recipes and buying ingredients.

Today I made Roasted Red Pepper Soup.

I adapted the recipe from here and the only things I did differently was add chicken, onion and a little cornstarch as a thickening agent..

It was so good..I made it as a late lunch..and am still full..

Also..I’ve had the sniffles for a few days..and decided maybe it was time to start to begin to get rid of it..I can’t do sick!

My Roasted Red Pepper Soup..

For a first attempt at the recipe..I’m quite pleased..it tasted really nice..I added some lemon juice to mine also though!

Next time I would probably add some more red peppers..the ones I used were just not enough!

 

What is your favourite winter warmer? 🙂

 

~ by originalapplejunkie on November 1, 2012.

10 Responses to “Day 307..#Roasted Red Pepper Soup”

  1. That looks like more than a soup! I can’t wait for the ‘Taste’ button to be created! 😉 I love making lentil soup. I just like soup. There are so many weird and wonderful things you can make just by experimenting. I’ve learned that it’s hard to mess up! Enjoy! 🙂

    • lol..the recipe called for you to add tortellini..so I did..lol
      It tasted delicious and I still have quite a bit that I may have tomorrow for dinner maybe 🙂
      I’ve never tried lentil soup..
      I make a mean tomato soup though..and usually make my own bread to accompany it..

      • You’ve never tried lentil soup…!?! Are you kidding me!? It’s amazing! Is this a Scottish thing? Basically you boil lentils first – I recommend the red split lentils. Boil them up with your stock and then just add whatever you like. Give far more substance to soup and a great texture. Tomato and lentil soup is awesome! As for the home made bread… yum! 😀

      • All this food talk is making me hungry..which is funny because I’m the one that made the soup in the first place!
        Now I want to bake bread..hmmm…bread..

      • Did you ever make the soup? 🙂

      • I haven’t..I plan to this year though!

  2. mine is a big pot of chili or potato soup!!!

  3. […] Day 307..#Roasted Red Pepper Soup (originalapplejunkie.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

 
