Day 291..#Proportions..

I have two ears and one mouth and I use them in that order.

Sometimes you may not have the right words to say, but that ability to listen..just be a kind ear..is sometimes all you need to do.

I do things, hoping that maybe..one day, someone will remember what I did for them and in turn do it for someone else..kind of like paying something forward if you will.

I do things with no intentions of expecting anything back in return because that is not how I was brought up.

I was always told it’s always better to listen that to speak, to give than to receive and to love instead of hate..and those words that I constantly heard have resonated with me and as I’ve gotten older, I’ve understood the weight behind them.

Nobody is perfect.

I’m not perfect, and I have never claimed to be.

I pursue being Christlike before all else, and whatever else comes in addition to that is a bonus.

I like to set an example so my actions speak louder than my words and ensure that anything that isn’t is few and far between.

I choose to use my two ears to listen before I use my one mouth to speak.

~ by originalapplejunkie on October 16, 2012.

8 Responses to “Day 291..#Proportions..”

  1. the saying is if you can have a mate or friend who is a better listener than speaker, u have it made

  2. Love this! =)

  3. Excellent advice. Not enough people doing this. However, I have learned from my mistakes. 🙂

  4. Spot on Apple! Listening is one of the most important things we can do and yet most of the time most of us fail to listen at all…:(

Leave a Reply

 
