Day 285..#Roll Me on Home!

Today work was kind of difficult..for no other reason other than it just was.

I was happier towards the day that it would be finishing as I’d been invited over to a friend’s house for dinner.

I like to pre-warn people when they invite me over to eat and usually begin by declining the invitation before explaining that it would be too much of a hassle as a host because of the allergies that I have.

She said it shouldn’t be a problem so I went over.

I got there and they were just about ready..all they needed to do was begin preparing the dessert..Apple Crumble.

Yes.

Apple.

I was so excited!

They asked me to peel the apples and cut them up..as I was peeling the skin off..instead of putting them in the bin..I ate them instead.

*We don’t waste apple!*

I finished peeling all the apples, cleaned up my workspace and it wasn’t long before I was bouncing around the house! Soon afterwards, the rest of the food was ready.

We were having roast chicken, with mixed pepper couscous, spicy tomato and onion sauce, fondant potatoes, roasted carrots and parsnips and spring rolls (the spring rolls were the starter..)

You guys should have seen the plate I had..it was the biggest plate and the biggest portion..and people don’t believe that I can eat a lot! I had to be rolled home.

Seriously..before I fell asleep anyway!

It was an amazing meal with some super amazing conversation, craziness, accents, dancing and general nonsense!

I had a lot of fun..

Next time; apparently (lol), it’s my turn to host..

I wouldn’t mind..I wouldn’t mind at all šŸ˜›

This is what I ate!

Oh yes, I had gravy too šŸ™‚

 

 

~ by originalapplejunkie on October 10, 2012.

8 Responses to “Day 285..#Roll Me on Home!”

  1. how do you stay so darn thin and eat all that? u must have a high metabolism!!!

  2. Oh my goodness, I’m not lying to you Apple – I am sitting on my veranda looking over a Bengali sunset, reading your post and SMELT the dinner you ate!! Seriously! It’s not even a smell you get in Bangladesh!! FREAKY! Makes me want to eat English food again though šŸ˜¦

    • Oh no!
      Have I made you food sick??
      I felt like that when I was in Portugal at times.. Now I’m back in the UK I find myself craving Portuguese cuisine.. Weird

      • I know! We’ve done the back and forth from Bangladesh a few times so we’re very aware that once we come home for good we will miss Bengali cooking immensely but, for now – yes, really miss English food! The good news is that tomorrow morning my family and I are off to the capital where we can go to the British club there and get some decent British grub! Your post has put me right in the mood! šŸ™‚

      • I’m glad =)

  3. Oh yumm!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
