Day 278..#Casual Wednesdays..

Today I woke up as usual..jumped in the shower, got dressed for Uni and sat down to eat my breakfast.

Now..I don’t usually dress up to go to Uni, but I do like to look nice, so I make a little effort πŸ™‚

Today I had classes in the morning, so I started work at 1:00pm.

I got there and one of the sabbatical officers that works in the University Union commented on “how casual” I was looking today.

Like I said before, I don’t dress up..I’ll wear heels (the shoes I blogged about last week!) on occasion and a nice weather suitable outfit, Β but I won’t go over the top.

I digress.

So he told me I was looking rather casual then made a comment about how he told me those shoes would start to hurt me eventually. I laughed..Β Funnily enough..I have these conversations all the time, what people don’t actually realise is that I’m a pro in heels..

Yes. A pro πŸ˜›

We finished talking and I went into the back to hang up my jacket.

Then someone else came to me and said..”Oh..wow..you’re looking rather..casual today?

But the tone was like they were concerned for my well-being. Again, I laughed. I didn’t think people noticed what I wore that much! I’ve only been working there for 3 weeks..clearly..I’ve made a wardrobe impression!

I had the same conversation with a few other people and I’ll tell you what was strange. The people who are usually dressed in suits and look very formal..were all dressed very casually.

The first guy that spoke about “how casual” I looked is ALWAYS in a suit. I’ve never seen him not in a suit. Today, he wore a tracksuit. The hoodie, the sweatpants AND the trainers!

Another woman the same..It was really confusing..but at the same time normal.

It was like an unofficial casual Friday. On a Wednesday πŸ˜€

Here is a picture of what I wore today:

See..it’s pretty standard!

I wore that top and jeans with some Converse trainers and a brown oversized cardigan..it was so comfortable πŸ™‚

Tomorrow, I’m working a morning shift from 9am to 12:30pm..depending on the weather..I think I know what the outfit will be.

I reserve the right to go to work looking “casual”..whatever that means! πŸ˜›

P.S. I also reserve the right to ❀ Chuck Taylors!

~ by originalapplejunkie on October 3, 2012.

13 Responses to “Day 278..#Casual Wednesdays..”

  1. i guess everyone’s description of casual is different. mine is what i feel comfy in!!!

  2. You should casually tell them to get stuffed, it’s not their business what you wear.
    Some years ago I worked very briefly in a government call centre, a sort of inbetween job if you know what I mean, so I turned up in jeans without realising that there was a dress code and they were talking about sending me home on my first day to get trousers on!
    I was shocked: “it’s a call centre, who’s is going to see what I’m wearing?” As I said, I wasn’t there very long.

    • Seriously?!
      I would have said the same thing! Are you video calling people or something..I understand places of work have a dress code..but a call centre..really??
      I dress for comfort anyway..I honestly probably would have said the same!

  3. But we didn’t get to see the heels Apple! πŸ˜› Yep, I would definitely say you look casual here and I bet you pull it off wonderfully! I never look good in anything I wear! Oh well πŸ™‚

    • I know! If I want to get the heels in the shot, it’d most likely cut off half of my body..my mirror isn’t mounted! 😦
      Thank you for the compliment! I’m sure you look good in clothes!
      I’ve seen some nice photos..I’m sure!

      • Ha! You were doing so well until those”…” Apple πŸ˜›
        Right well next time I think you should do two shots – top half and bottom so we can see the full length and fully appreciate the ‘casualness’ or ‘dolling up’ or whatever the event might be! I would offer to do the same on my blog but I suspect my blog followers would start pressing the ‘unfollow’ button rapidly!

      • I doubt it Ken!!
        But that’s a good idea..top and bottom shots next time.. πŸ˜›

  4. So funny! πŸ™‚

  5. nice casual outfit…i need more of casual days hey…formal is great yes but in need to breath and not uotight at times…i love your casual…

Leave a Reply

 
