Day 272..#All The Leaves Are Brown

This morning, I woke up singing this song.

Yes.

Woke up singing.

It’s not that unusual..it happens often.

Fall is here (well it’s been here “officially” since last Saturday..but that’s not the point!)

I hope you like this as much as I do..and if this gets stuck in anyone’s head..I cannot take responsibility 😀

Side Note: Lyrics change

I’d be safe and warm if I was in LA to I’d appreciate the warmth..to be in Lisbon one day

*he he*

~ by originalapplejunkie on September 27, 2012.

30 Responses to “Day 272..#All The Leaves Are Brown”

  1. So funny! As soon as I saw your post title, I started singing it right away! 🙂

  2. great great song. Don’t remember last time I ever woke up humming anything 😦

  3. i always adored the Mamas and Papas!

  4. Great. Now it is stuck in my head. Thanks a bunch. 🙂

  5. It’s autumn not fall….honestly! *sigh*
    I hope my dad doesn’t read this because if he starts singing then I’m leaving home. To quote Billy Connolly, he’s got a voice like a goose farting in the fog. hehehehe

  6. Reblogged this on OyiaBrown.

  7. Can’t be cross at you for getting the Mamas and the Papas stuck in my head! I also used to have a girls choir sing this back when I taught in the UK and it brings back many happy, happy memories. They were a wonderful bunch. Heck I miss them 😦
    Wow, what a lot of emotion that brought up for me!

    • awww..
      I miss my school choir too if that helps any!
      Unfortunately, we never sang this song in choir though..I wish we had!

      • I can just picture you singing it as well! By the way, what do you prefer to be called on the blog? I know you don’t use your name and everything (fair enough) but I end up thinking of you as “Apple” in my head!

      • Apple is fine 🙂
        But then again..maybe it’s high time I introduced myself..you guys can see what I look like anyway..ha ha..anonymity was never my intention..kind of just..happened 😛

      • Ha ha! I know – I kind of have a ‘half’ anonymity in that I don’t use my surname of say the name of my wife and kids on the blog. But then sometimes my wife writes and others mention their name (and I do in my book – or will when I get it out!) so it means people can still find me. Several bloggers are friends of mine on Facebook now and I actually really value them so I can’t be that clever at keeping myself secret!

        Until you DO choose to ‘come out’ as it were, I’ll call you Apple then 🙂

      • he he..
        I don’t have social networking connections..the only thing I’m on is LinkedIn, and I was quite surprised when a blogger found me and added me! ha ha
        But I think she just used my email address and did a search..
        It’s not a huge secret anyway..
        One day..lol

      • I’m surprised you don’t do Facebook – I had you down for a definite FB’er! I’m also on LinkedIn and would go search you out too except that I pretty much don’t use it! If you ever come on Facebook let me know – I’d love to hear from you 🙂

      • I’ll keep that in mind 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
