Day 266..#I Want To Change the World

I want to change the world

I want to impact it so deep

That I reach the core

I want to change the meeting of peace

To something permenant

I want to open doors

And shut out doubt

I want the past to dissolve

It makes my ears bleed

Mistakes linked in memory

Times so hard the world shakes in its boots

 

Iย want to change the world

The sun rises and then sets

But leaves its mark before it goes

It creates life and growth

The moon brings serenity and mystery

Both bring death too

I want the growth to shine through

But erase the death

I want to change the world

But I would not dare change the past

 

Written by Allyson Bogan
(She writes this before she begins her poem: I just felt like writing this)

It’s a very powerful piece.

~ by originalapplejunkie on September 21, 2012.

6 Responses to “Day 266..#I Want To Change the World”

  1. Very beautifully written, Allyson ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. that was beautiful. thanks for sharing it with me!

  3. Wow. Profound. But………There are some things from the past I would change. 9/11 for example.

    • Honestly..I would most probably change some things also. I understand your comment completely..
      The fact that I don’t have the power to do so only makes me more careful about what I do now.

Leave a Reply

 
