Day 245..#My Love of Shortbread

Today I cleaned the house, ran some errands and watched some television.

Then I got bored..so I decided to bake cookies.

I L.O.V.E shortbread cookies..quick and easy to make..and it’s three ingredients that everyone has in their kitchen.

So I got to baking!

My tools..

I was so giddy!

Adding my flour to my butter and sugar mix

I ended up using my hands because it wasn’t doing what I wanted it to! ha ha

My workspace!

My cookie cuttings šŸ™‚

Added the icing sugar

Refrigerating them šŸ˜›

The finished product..*Sticky Fingers!!*

I L.O.V.E shortbread!!

What is your favourite cookie? =)

~ by originalapplejunkie on August 31, 2012.

6 Responses to “Day 245..#My Love of Shortbread”

  1. where’s mine. lolol

  2. I am actually pretty good at baking but shortbread’s the one thing I’ve never been able to master. I know, that’s shocking as a Scot, eh? šŸ˜‰

    Go you! šŸ™‚ Mmm, I haven’t really made cookies before, I like to buy them in the shops – you know the soft ones from the bakery part, that have all the chocolate chips in them. Yumma. šŸ™‚ Nice pics, nice work, Apple. šŸ™‚

    • That is shocking! Ha ha ha! =)
      Mine are hard(ish) around the outside and soft in the middle.. šŸ™‚
      It’s a pretty easy recipe..I think the trick in always in refrigerating the pre-cooked cuttings before putting them in the oven..I really think it is

  3. I love shortbread too, and it’s probably the best cookie to make around here since no one else likes them much and they won’t disappear! These look yummy!

    • I think it’s the complete opposite in my house.
      Even my dad liked them. That’s huge! Asked me when I was going to make more..I was shocked.
      I’m planning on making some more later on..like much later..(it’s almost 1am here!)

Leave a Reply

 
