Day 213..#Food, Glorious Food!

I’m extremely hungry, but I’ve been eating all day.

Is this greed?

Since I’ve been back in the UK, family and friends have been asking me if I’m eating.

Now this is the thing, I eat a lot.

I eat breakfast (usually cereal..or eggs), have a snack (usually fruit), eat lunch (have several snacks – nuts, sandwich, more fruit), then have dinner and yet, I am constantly asking if I eat.

I’m not a big person, but I’m not a small person.

Do you want to know my secret?

I have a high metabolism.

When family and friends constantly ask me whether I eat or not, after a while, it begins to get annoying..

It’s not my fault that I burn off my food as fast as I ingest it..that’s just how my body works!

My mum is always telling me that when I get older, all the food I eat now will catch up with  me! I doubt it! Only because I have older siblings and they are all slim and tall and much older than me and we eat the same..with them eating if not more than I do!

 

Today my mum asked me to cook dinner..

I planned to do a starter of Spicy BBQ Chicken..which I did..

Chicken!!

The main was supposed to be Beef Casserole and dessert a choice of a Tarte de Nata or Pineapple Sorbet. I started prepping the food and realised I couldn’t find any garlic. I called my mum at work to ask if we had any and she told me we didn’t, so I headed to the top of my road to get some from the store.

After returning to continue my prep, my mum called telling me she’d changed her mind and that I should cook something else..but she didn’t know what. I left what I was doing and began instead to prepare the chicken..

Long story short, I ended up making fried rice, spicy BBQ chicken, pineapple sorbet and pink lemonade. It was a long day.

 

I love food..I love cooking food..I have a healthy appetite, which is more than I can say for the younger me who was an extremely picky eater and thought that being served rice was a punishment (there were so many grains!)

I was always the first one at the dinner table, and the last one at the dinner table, with my mother usually having to reheat my food at least two times so I would finish it..If you didn’t eat what was given to you, there was no alternative!

When people tell me they can’t cook..it really hurts my feelings..but that’s another story!

 

The whole me “not eating” is a myth. I eat a lot..and I enjoy doing so.

For the past year, (I don’t know how with the amount I have been eating!) I have maintained the same weight I have had. Not losing or gaining even 1lb.

I have been trying to put on a little bit of weight for as long as I can remember, but I’ve given up on that..

In due time it will happen I know..when I get older..but for now..I’m content with being as is..

 

I do eat. Seriously. I have a huge appetite! My mother always jokes with me that I must have four stomachs and calls me a vacuum.

Food is awesome. End of story!

Now time to go and make and eat my fruit salad (it’s really a medley of my favourite apples..but apples are fruit!).

=)

~ by originalapplejunkie on July 31, 2012.

8 Responses to “Day 213..#Food, Glorious Food!”

  1. you are a lucky lady. i look at food and i gain. lol

  2. Food is awesome!!

  3. Pass some of that high metabolism my way! 🙂

  4. It is good greed with BBQ chicken wings in front of me… Thank you very much!

Leave a comment