Day 203..#Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award..

Two days ago, I was nominated for this award by Terry1954!

Terry hosts a blog filled with amazing stories and musings and most importantly her daily routines of taking care of Al her brother who has Parkinson’s Disease.

Terry is a remarkably strong and passionate woman who is human like the rest of us. I find her posts refreshing and remarkably courageous. Check out her blog!

 

Now the rules of this award state that

  1. I must give credit to the person that nominated me
  2. Tell seven secrets about myself
  3. Nominate 7 others for the award..

Okay, let’s see..seven secrets..

  1. I am a brutally honest person (in a way that is not rude..I hope)..I don’t think I remember how to sugar coat things. This year if it has taught me anything has taught me how to stand up for myself.
  2. I like to dance. Anywhere.
  3. I hate people touching my face..*shudders*
  4. I’m a little bit clumsy..If you haven’t guessed already!
  5. I’m still writing in the same journal I’ve had since 2008.
  6. I’m not always a happy person. There is the rare occasion where I am sad and that’s okay.
  7. I don’t like beans or pulses..I especially don’t like green peas. One time, when I was working with my kids at Church, we had a session about fear..and the team I worked with thought they’d surprise me by bringing in peas and trying to make me touch them. I cried. ha ha..now I’m known by the kids as “the one that doesn’t like peas”..blergh!

Now for my seven nominations:

Leanova Designs Blog

Before I Forget

All Things Boys

Sherline’s Watchu Thinkin’

ClotildaJamCracker

Got as far as 5!

Awesome!!

 

Thanks again Terry!

 

~ by originalapplejunkie on July 21, 2012.

12 Responses to “Day 203..#Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award..”

  1. Congratulations!!!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS on your award. Welcome to the SISTERHOOD. Thank you for the pingback and listing my blog.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  3. congratulations my dear friend

  4. Congrats on your award! ~~Michele

  5. Hey, congratulations! And thank you for the nomination, this is totally ace! 🙂

    Love your random things – I am totally the same when it comes to honesty. Unfortunately, I sometimes do sugar coat it and maybe I shouldn’t! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
