Muddy Pearls

I have always had a hard time saying no to people’s requests but even more so lately as I have become exceedingly more aware and concerned about the feelings of others. Don’t get me wrong, it is a great thing to be compassionate and identify with people’s needs but I am also learning that I must understand that I cannot always meet them. Basically, I am learning to say “no” without feeling bad. There are times when I am asked to go places, or do things with people that I feel the need to say “no” to. Sometimes I feel like there is a greater priority that needs to be taken care of and sometimes I just don’t want to go. I am learning that saying “no” does not make me a horrible person and it doesn’t mean that I just turned down a huge evangelism opportunity with that lonely…

View original post 184 more words

~ by originalapplejunkie on May 10, 2012.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Thank you for re-blogging my post you awesome, AWESOME girl, hehe =) I’m glad you enjoyed it/found it helpful!

Leave a Reply

 
