Day 120..#It’s My Birthday..In September..lol!

Today I feel good..

I’ve listened to some teachings from my church back home that I get sent every week..and I feel better..

I’d like to say yesterday was strange..but that “mood” occurs randomly..for no reason at all..sucks!

But anyway..new day..new attitude..just new!

*wait..Whitney Houston was in my dream..awkward :s*

Image Courtesy of ianvaleza.com

Soooooooooo!

I’ll tell you what I was doing yesterday! It’s really exciting!

It’s my birthday soon..well not soon..but September..but that’s soon..it’s like four months away..anyway..it’s my birthday soon..and I decided that maybe I want to do something this year.

I stopped celebrating my birthday years ago. Only because people always disappointed me..people never remembered. I was always alone..boooo..lol..I’m over it! It was sad at a time..but it happened..oh well..those people didn’t deserve me anyway! *he he*

I always used to say I was one of those people who would throw someone a surprise party..but would never expect anyone to do that for me..oh well..I’ll still be one of those people..because that’s just the type of person that I am ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve decided this year..I want to do something. Not anything big..close friends and some family..so probably about 15 people..20 people max..for dinner!

So I think I found a spot that will cater for both my Muslim and my pescaterian friends..and cater for myย Mexicanย craving..I’m h!appy. I’m pleased..I’m excited ๐Ÿ˜›

 

Now I know today’s post is sooo random..lol..but it’s important to me..to be excited for my birthday for once..instead of not..lol!

I hope you have wonderful Sundays!

 

Luv, Peace & Apple Slices ๐Ÿ˜‰

x

~ by originalapplejunkie on April 29, 2012.

14 Responses to “Day 120..#It’s My Birthday..In September..lol!”

  1. You should never forget that day my friend. It’s the day
    God gave you to all of us as a gift! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. “go apple junkie, it’s your birthday, it’s your birthday….” happy birthday early!
    Glad to see you in a positive note. Mexican food sounds good and the plan is a good one. Stay blessed

  3. good for you. it is important to celbrate such an important day as the day you arrived!!!

  4. a lil morn day hi,,dot……………..”Dear friends, God the Father chose you long ago and knew you would become His children.” (1 Peter 1:2 LB)

    Discouragement will come; it always does. Maybe you feel discouraged because of a struggling relationship, stalled career, or failing health.

    When discouragement comes, you can rest assured in one thing: God chose you to be a part of his family. Long before you chose God, he picked you!

    The Bible says in 1 Peter 1:2, “Dear friends, God the Father chose you long ago and knew you would become His children” (LB).

    God didn’t choose you because of something you’ve done. It’s all because of who he is. You weren’t good enough, smart enough, or spiritual enough for him to save you. He saved you because he loves you.

    And thatโ€™s good news โ€” really good news! Thatโ€™s the good news that your whole life should be built upon.

  5. I hope you have your best birthday ever!…I’m just sorry all your blog friends can’t be there to celebrate with you! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    How neat that you get the messages from back home sent to you each week! That’s really cool!

    • Maybe we can arrange some sort of blogging party for that day..at the same time in our respective countries..it’d be like simultaneous street parties..but for my birthday! lol..okay..maybe I’m not *that* special..but it’s a thought! lol ๐Ÿ˜›
      It is really nice..because I still kind of feel connected even though I’m not there..my friend works in the AV (audio-visual) Team..so always makes sure he uploads them for me..he’s so lovely!

  6. […] Day 120..#It’s My Birthday..In September..lol! […]

Leave a Reply

 
