Day Eighty-Five..#Lovely Day

Do you not find it weird when after you’ve probably had the shortest weekend ever *in terms of sleep* that you feel so rested after x amount of hrs (in this case x hours is 8 hours over the whole weekend!)..considering all odds..my body feels like it’s had enough sleep..

Hmm..strange.

But I guess all good things must come to an end..eventually anyway..

Mine happened around 11am..this wave of lethargy just came over me and I really wanted to go back to bed..

..I’m even ashamed to say that I drifted off in my last class *covers face in shame*

 

But by and large..the day was pretty awesome..

..There were important visitors from Serbia (I think!) to Portugal, so the Parliament building was swarming with press and police..and a really cool Portuguese marching-band type army..

I've always wanted to be a part of a marching band..

I don’t quite know how to describe them..but it was pretty awesome..

I got a few pictures ๐Ÿ™‚

The Portuguese Governmental Welcoming Band ๐Ÿ˜€

 

I wasn’t allowed past the barricade..so I zoomed in as much as my camera would allow ๐Ÿ™‚

Okay..so I got a little bit closer than I let on ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Today PT was a toasty 25 degrees..was lovely weather..probably what contributed to me falling asleep in class ha ha..but such is life..things happen..and to be fair..I think I only fell asleep for like 5 minutes ๐Ÿ˜€

 

So many incredibly cool things happen here all the time!

What did you do today??

~ by originalapplejunkie on March 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
