Day Seventy-Eight..#Boy Band Marathon!!

I woke up this morning to the ringing sound of my skype..

I thought I was dreaming.

*I really must remember to switch off my computer before I sleep!*

I started trying to figure it out..by process of elimination..as to who it could be..because I really didn’t want to answer it.

So I got up and answered it..

After waking me up from my sleep my friend then asked if he should call me back when I’m more awake..

“NO!” I responded, “You’ve already woken me up..now you must talk to me!”

So after the conversation, I got dressed..went to the grocery store and bought Jam so I could have some toast..ended up buying raspberry instead of strawberry..so clearly..I was still tired!

 

After eating breakfast..I stumbled onto YouTube..

*now I’m smiling massively as I type this..*

..and I typed in Take That..I think I was singing like the chorus to “Rule the World” or something..I don’t remember..and I watched the “Rule the World” video for like the 1st time in about 9 or 10 years!

I was surprised at how much of the words I actually remembered and sat at my laptop singing along!

I then scrolled down the side looking at the suggested playlist and then stumbled across N’Sync and Backstreet Boys!!

I have been dancing all over my room for the past two hours..not realising that two hours had even passed..screaming and jumping like a boy-band loving adolescent pre-teen..

I even knew most of the moves from the N’Sync video’s! Where I learnt those from I actually cannot remember..But I am having SUCH A BLAST!!

I really did forget how awesome this music used to be!!

 

I remember one Christmas..I got a mini..LIKE MINI..cassette player..*Yes! Cassettes!*..and it came with snippets of N’Sync tapes and I used to play them ALL the time!

I’ve been smiling so much these past two hours or so that my cheeks hurt..but I can’t seem to stop!

I’m such a closet boy-band lover it’s not even funny!! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Call me cheesy..crazy..crazy..*yes I know I already said that!*..but it brings so back so many awesome childhood memories that I can’t help but laugh about!!

Enjoy some old school classics!! ๐Ÿ™‚

~ by originalapplejunkie on March 18, 2012.

3 Responses to “Day Seventy-Eight..#Boy Band Marathon!!”

  1. This is such a great way to spend your day!

    I was never really into Take That – don’t get me wrong, loved ‘Pray’ (including the video, lol!) but think they’re in their element now!

    Was so, so, so into the BSB – god, yes! And my friend loved 5ive – we both did. They rocked, we saw them live twice! Love looking back at my boyband days, miss them so much! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • sadly to say I was one of those kids that knew all the dance moves..even when I was watching them recently..my body started doing the actions before my mind realised what was happening and I was confused thinking..why do I still know this?! loool!

      • No, embrace it – that’s awesome! I only really knew a couple of 5ive routines and, of course, the ‘Everybody, Backstreet’s Back’ routine… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
