I also had to reblog this because it is awesome 🙂
Be encouraged

Chief of the least

My wife, Jessica, and I are total opposites in many ways.

She’s bold and overtly passionate about her faith. I am unassuming and a bit more contemplative. She’s emotionally driven. I’m more intellectually driven (we’re both trying to be more Holy Spirit driven). I’m a diehard college football fan. She wouldn’t care if college football…died. She takes the bull by the horns. I try to talk the bull out of its anger. I lean Reformed, she leans Wesleyan.

But we are best friends.

Last Sunday was our six-year wedding anniversary (I remembered it before she did!). We are both awestruck by the way God has blessed the fruit of our love with two healthy happy boys. As my beautiful helpmeet, she challenges and encourages me in ways I cannot completely explain.She has been very gracious and longsuffering with my chronic selective hearing condition that flares up every time something breaks…

View original post 676 more words

~ by originalapplejunkie on March 6, 2012.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Thank you so much for sharing oaj! You are a great encouragement! God bless you!

Leave a Reply

 
