Day Fifty-Six..#5 Months Remaining..

So it was brought to my attention *by myself..ha ha* that today marks exactly 5 months before I head back to the UK.

In exactly 5 months, on July 25th 2012..I will be on a plane flying back to Gatwick airport.

Wow..so by that analogy, I can say that it’s been 5 months..

I’ve already reached the halfway point in my 10 month Portugal journey.

It’s definitely been interesting..being submersed into a culture that is completely different from your own, but like all things..over time..I have..and still am daily..getting used to it..and its becoming more enjoyable each day.

I’ve definitely gotten the hang of how things work round here and will miss this place when I’ve gone..

The last 5 months haven’t always been amazing..but you know..such is life..

And I can definitely say I’m looking forward to the last 5 months here..

My House Mates & I - Good Times ๐Ÿ˜›

So..let’s all raise our glasses..and wish me luck ๐Ÿ™‚

x

~ by originalapplejunkie on February 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
