Day Fourty-Six..#Princess

Did I tell you guys I’m a Princess??

I have my own four-poster bed and everything.

I can effectively ask for anything..and I get it..

..Well as long as its right for me at that time..

..Otherwise I get something better later on..

At times..being a Princess can be hard work..

You have to trust a lot..have faith and listen carefully to make sure you don’t miss anything.

A lot of people don’t understand the role of a Princess..

By definition, one is led to believe that a Princess (noun)  is “a woman having sovereign power“, she can also be described as “a female member of a royal family; especially a daughter or granddaughter of a sovereign” or “the consort of a Prince.”

(all definitions found at: http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/princess)

Now if you know me..you’ll know by definition..I don’t seem to be any of these things..

Sovereign power..meh..not really..member of a known royal family..*like the Windsors*..meh..also a no..and what is the consort of a prince anyway??

So what right do I have to call myself a Princess??

Well to begin..my Father is a King..

Yes.

Really.

For all who are led by the spirit of God are children of God” (Romans 8:14)

I am a child of the Most High..

*Who also happens to be a King..*

I am defined by my Father and all that happens in me comes through Him..

So in actual fact, that makes me..

..Royalty.

Martin Luther King Jr. hit the nail on the head when he said “by the content of their character” and the Bible puts it plainly “By their fruits, ye shall know them” (Matthew 7:16).

I was reading a blog post the other day *by forthefrustratedchristian* and they were saying *I’m paraphrasing* that people should be able to tell what kind of person you are when they look at you..that your life should reflect that of a believer..of a child of God..*well that’s what I gathered out of it anyway*

On a daily basis..I try and be that positive example to people..people always look at me and ask me why I’m always smiling..

Why not?

Kirk Franklin wrote a song called “The Last Jesus” and some of the lyrics read like this

If I say I love Jesus, but you can’t see my Jesus

My words are empty, if they can’t see Jesus in me

No more excuses, I give myself away

Because I may be the only Jesus they see

Even though sometimes I go through things..the key is to remember I’m not alone..

I want to be an example..I hope that daily I am an example..

I’m a Princess..

In no way affiliated with the British Royal Family..or any Royal Family for that matter..

And I will continue to be there for my friends and the people around me..

Listening..and praying..living a life of love..

Hoping that people see Jesus in me.

x

~ by originalapplejunkie on February 15, 2012.

12 Responses to “Day Fourty-Six..#Princess”

  1. Love this! You r so right Princess! X
    I see Jesus in u. X

  2. Very nicely done.

  3. Love it toys! You are a princess indeed!!! Roud of ya xxx

  4. I don’t know much about religion, I’m just a dog; ain’t got time for kings or princes, bunch of leeches if you ask me (although it’s seldom anyone does); all I know is that smiling can make someone else’s day and if you can do that then you are truly blessed.
    Always this little dog’s princess, luv Bones

  5. Amen. I’m royalty because my father is a King. #Jesus

Leave a Reply

 
