And back again!

Portugal in January 2015 has been confirmed.

It has been a while since I have been back. Although this journey is going to be bitter/sweet, I am definitely looking forward to it. I miss the sun.. The language.. The food (of course because how greedy am I?!) and my friends. My classes have been coming along well and I will be excited to try out some of my new lingo! One thing that I can say though is that it is most definitely strange that when I step into Portugal, my Portuguese improves in leaps and bounds! I am more confident speaking in a country full of native speakers than I am in the UK with the Portuguese people who I know! I really need to work on that!

In addition to heading back to my adopted home I have also downloaded an app called Map.Me Pro. This app comprises of a number of offline maps that you will be able to use on all travels worldwide. This app along with my scratch map of the world may come in handy on all my future destination trips.. I cannot wait to try it out!

Just a little update.. Ta ra for now!

~ by originalapplejunkie on December 17, 2014.

2 Responses to “And back again!”

  1. Yay! I’m sooo pleased for you! I look forward to hearing all about Portugal from you again 🙂

Leave a comment